He’s Gone

They are the worst. He leaves, I can’t reach him. A land slide was happening all over the east side. I had a feeling he was in his apartment. He sent me a video moments before the land slide hit. He wont answer my calls. Feeling sick inside I fear I have to start over. I fear that I will never find someone I love again. My heart hurts and I cant stand it. I finally find him and the mud is about to cover his home. We all rush to my vehicle and make it out in time. Again, he disappears, I go to the two  people who meant the most to me in my life but they don’t feel the void. I wake up.

2 responses to “He’s Gone

Leave a Reply

